This event is endorsed
and organized by

Intelligent Transport Systems – From research and development to the market uptake

November 29–30, 2017 | Helsinki, Finland
Id Title Authors
273502 Near-miss Accidents -- Classification and Automatic Detection Thallinger, Georg<georg.thallinger@joanneum.at> (JOANNEUM RESEARCH); Krebs, Florian<florian.krebs@joanneum.at> (JOANNEUM RESEARCH); Kolla, Eduard<kolla@uniza.sk> (University of Žilina); Vertal, Peter<peter.vertal@uzvv.uniza.sk> (University of Žilina); Kasanický, Gustáv<gustav.kasanicky@usi.sk> (University of Žilina); Neuschmied, Helmut<helmut.neuschmied@joanneum.at> (JOANNEUM RESEARCH); Ambrosch, Karl Ernst<karl.ambrosch@erachair.uniza.sk> (University of Žilina)
273480 Using Passenger Personas to Design Technological Innovation for the Rail Industry Oliveira, Luis<l.oliveira@warwick.ac.uk> (University of Warwick); Bradley, Callum<c.c.c.bradley@warwick.ac.uk> (University of Warwick); Birrell, Stewart<s.birrell@warwick.ac.uk> (University of Warwick); Tinworth, Neil<neil.tinworth@unipartrail.com> (Unipart Rail); Davies, Andy<andrew.davies@unipartrail.com> (Unipart Rail); Cain, Rebecca<r.cain.1@warwick.ac.uk> (University of Warwick)
273479 Comparison of E-ink and OLED screens as train seat displays: a user study Babu, Vivek Suresh<v.sureshbabu@warwick.ac.uk> (Warwick Manufacturing Group, University of Warwick); Oliveira, Luis<l.oliveira@warwick.ac.uk> (Warwick Manufacturing Group, University of Warwick); Birrell, Stewart<s.birrell@warwick.ac.uk> (Warwick Manufacturing Group, University of Warwick); Taylor, Andy<andrewt@trainfx.com> (TrainFX); Cain, Rebecca<r.cain.1@warwick.ac.uk> (Warwick Manufacturing Group, University of Warwick)
273182 Automated Driver Scheduling for Vehicle Delivery Muramudalige, ShashikaRanga<shashika.10@cse.mrt.ac.lk> (Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering,  University of Moratuwa, Katubedda, Sri Lanka, 10400); Bandara, Dilum<dilumb@cse.mrt.ac.lk> (Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering,  University of Moratuwa, Katubedda, Sri Lanka, 10400)
272769 ITS Safety Ensuring through Situational Management Methods Makarova, Irina<kamivm@mail.ru> (Kazan Federal University); Shubenkova, Ksenia<ksenia.shubenkova@gmail.com> (Kazan Federal University); Mukhametdinov, Eduard<funte@mail.ru> (Kazan Federal University); Mavrin, Vadim<vadim_mmite@rambler.ru> (Kazan Federal University)
272761 Model Based Generation of Driving Scenarios Hempen, Thomas<thomas.hempen@carissma.eu> (Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt); Biank, Sanjana<sanjana.biank@carissma.eu> (Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt); Huber, Werner<werner.huber@thi.de> (Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt); Diedrich, Christian<christian.diedrich@ifak.eu> (Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg)
272726 Traffic flow estimation for urban roads based on crowdsourced data and machine learning principles Kumarage, SakithaP<sakitha.kumarage@gmail.com> (University of Moratuwa); Rajapaksha, R.P.G.K.S<gksrajapaksha@gmail.com> (University of Moratuwa); De Silva, Dimantha<dimanthads@uom.lk> (University of Moratuwa); Bandara, J.M.S.J<bandara@uom.lk> (University of Moratuwa)
272723 Microscopic Simulation of New Traffic Organisation in the City of Lučenec Palúch, Ján<jan.paluch@fpedas.uniza.sk> (PhD. student University of Žilina); Kubíková, Simona<simona.kubikova@fpedas.uniza.sk> (special assistent University of Žilina); Kalašová, Alica<alica.kalasova@fpedas.uniza.sk> (professor at University of Žilina)
272719 Study of Performance of the Vehicular Ad Hoc Networks in Dense Network Scenarios Petrov, Tibor<tibor.petrov@fel.uniza.sk> (Department of Multimedia and Information-Communication Technologies, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, University of Žilina, Univerzitná 8215/1, 010 26 Žilina, Slovakia); Durcek, Viktor<viktor.durcek@fel.uniza.sk> (Department of Multimedia and Information-Communication Technologies, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, University of Žilina, Univerzitná 8215/1, 010 26 Žilina, Slovakia); Dado, Milan<milan.dado@uniza.sk> (Department of Multimedia and Information-Communication Technologies, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, University of Žilina, Univerzitná 8215/1, 010 26 Žilina, Slovakia); Ambrosch, KarlErnst<karl.ambrosch@uniza.sk> (University Science Park, University of Žilina, Univerzitná 8215/1, 010 26 Žilina, Slovakia)
272717 802.11p: Insights from the MAC and Physical Layers for a Cooperate Car Following Application Pallewatta, Samodha<120444H@uom.lk> (University of Moratuwa); Lakmali, Poorni<120329K@uom.lk> (University of Moratuwa); Wijewardana, Sandini<120732N@uom.lk> (University of Moratuwa); Ranathunga, Pabasara<120518N@uom.lk> (University of Moratuwa); Samarasinghe, Tharaka<tharakas@uom.lk> (University of Moratuwa); Dias, Dileeka<dileeka@uom.lk> (University of Moratuwa)
272709 Mathematical Model of Safety Score Calculation for Validation of Coach Operators in the UK Ramachandran, Manoharan<mramchandran@bournemouth.ac.uk> (Doctoral Researcher); Sahandi, Reza<resahandi@bournemouth.ac.uk> (Associate Professor); Prakoonwit, Simant<siprakoonwit@bournemouth.ac.uk> (Associate Professor); Khan, Wajid<wakhan@bournemouth.ac.uk> (Lecturer)
272708 A Cloud Based Safety Transport Model for Validation of UK Coach Operators for School Journeys Ramachandran, Manoharan<mramchandran@bournemouth.ac.uk> (Doctoral Researcher); Sahandi, Reza<resahandi@bournemouth.ac.uk> (Associate Professor); Prakoonwit, Simant<siprakoonwit@bournemouth.ac.uk> (Associate Professor); Khan, Wajid<wakhan@bournemouth.ac.uk> (Lecturer); Mohd Selamat, Siti Aishah<aishah@bournemouth.ac.uk> (Doctoral Researcher)
272705 Interactive (Intelligent) Integrated System for the Road Vehicles’ Diagnostics Tsybunov, Eduard<edward1977@mail.ru> (Kazan Federal University); Shubenkova, Ksenia<ksenia.shubenkova@gmail.com> (Kazan Federal University); Buyvol, Polina<skyeyes@mail.ru> (Kazan Federal University); Mukhametdinov, Eduard<funte@mail.ru> (Kazan Federal University)
272611 Evaluation of Traffic Control Systems as ITS Infrastructure for Automated Driving Franze, Juliane<juliane.franze@esk.fraunhofer.de> (Fraunhofer ESK); Seydel, Dominique<dominique.seydel@esk.fraunhofer.de> (Fraunhofer ESK); Weiss, Gereon<gereon.weiss@esk.fraunhofer.de> (Fraunhofer ESK); Haspel, Ulrich<Ulrich.Haspel@abdsb.bayern.de> (Bavarian Road Administration)
272476 Impact of public transport priority on traffic  in chosen part of the city of Martin Veterník, Milan<milan.veternik@fpedas.uniza.sk> (University of Žilina); Palúch, Ján<jan.paluch@fpedas.uniza.sk> (University of Žilina); KalaÅ¡ová, Alica<alica.kalasova@fpedas.uniza.sk> (University of Žilina)
272435 Automatic relocation of link related data in an updated road map Touko Tcheumadjeu, Louis Calvin<louis.toukotcheumadjeu@dlr.de> (German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Transportation Systems,  Rutherfordstr. 2, 12489 Berlin, Germany); Ebendt, Rüdiger<ruediger.ebendt@dlr.de> (German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Transportation Systems, Rutherfordstr. 2, 12489 Berlin, Germany); Brockfeld, Elmar<elmar.brockfeld@dlr.de> (German Aerospace Center (DLR), Institute of Transportation Systems, Rutherfordstr. 2, 12489 Berlin, Germany)
272385 A Smart Application for University Bus Routes Optimization Hrkút, Patrik<Patrik.Hrkut@fri.uniza.sk> (University of Zilina, Slovakia); Al-Sobky, Al-Sayed<assobky@guc.edu.eg> (German University in Cairo, Egypt); Mikušová, Miroslava<mikusova@fpedas.uniza.sk> (University of Zilina, Slovakia)
272347 Assessing Driving Behavior in Macau Public Transportation through Mobile Crowd Sensing: A Study of the Macau Bus Passenger Profile Ma, Fei Chun<ma.fei.chun@usj.edu.mo> (University of Saint Joseph Macau); Tong, Sok Han<tongsokhan@lotus.org.mo> (Fans Club Lotus Macao); Cheang, Tak Son<thomascc@ieee.org> (SMIEEE Macau); Cordeiro, Joao<joao.cordeiro@uwl.ac.uk> (University of West London)
272320 Using Deep Learning to Predict Short Term Traffic Flow: A Systematic Literature Review Ali, Usman<uali@iba.edu.pk> (PhD Scholar, IBA Karachi); Mahmood, Tariq<tmahmood@iba.edu.pk> (Assistant Professor, IBA Karachi)
272293 Understanding of drivers speed decisions to improve traffic management on highways of the future Matowicki, Michal<matowicki.m@gmail.com>
272226 Potential of Plenoptic Cameras in the Field of Automotive Safety Hasirlioglu, Sinan<sinan.hasirlioglu@carissma.eu> (Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt); Karthik, Mahesh<mab7309@thi.de> (Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt); Riener, Andreas<andreas.riener@thi.de> (Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt); Doric, Igor<igor.doric@thi.de> (Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt)
272194 Health Monitoring Strategies for Multifuctional Vessels with Modular Mission-Oriented Architecture Kabashkin, Igor<kiv@tsi.lv> (Professor of Transport and Telecommunication Institute); Zvaigzne, Andrejs<Andrejs.Zvaigzne@latja.lv> (Rector of Latvian Maritime Academy)
272186 Detecting change in the urban road environment along a route based on traffic sign and crossroad data Fazekas, Zoltan<zoltan.fazekas@sztaki.mta.hu>; Balazs, Gabor<gabor.balazs@sztaki.mta.hu> (Institute for Computer Science and Control (MTA SZTAKI)); Gerencser, Laszlo<laszlo.gerencser@sztaki.mta.hu> (Institute for Computer Science and Control (MTA SZTAKI)); Gaspar, Peter<peter.gaspar@sztaki.mta.hu> (Institute for Computer Science and Control (MTA SZTAKI))
272172 Vehicles Recognition Based on Point Cloud Representation Talapka, Jozef<jozef.talapka@fel.uniza.sk> (University of Zilina); Orjesek, Richard<richard.orjesek@fel.uniza.sk> (University of Zilina); Kamencay, Patrik<patrik.kamencay@fel.uniza.sk> (University of Zilina); Sykora, Peter<peter.sykora@fel.uniza.sk> (University of Zilina)
272168 Verification and validation of railway control systems using an expert system Bojarczak, Piotr<p.bojarczak@uthrad.pl> (Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom); Nowakowski, Waldemar<w.nowakowski@uthrad.pl> (Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom); Łukasik, Zbigniew<z.lukasik@uthrad.pl> (Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom)
272167 A diagnostic method for Axle Counting Systems based on the SNMP protocol Nowakowski, Waldemar<w.nowakowski@uthrad.pl> (Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom); Bojarczak, Piotr<p.bojarczak@uthrad.pl> (Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom); Łukasik, Zbigniew<z.lukasik@uthrad.pl> (Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom)
272162 Improvement of Ride Comfort of Turning Electric Vehicle using Optimal Speed Control Zhou, Yingyi<yzhou@acs.cs.tsukuba.ac.jp> (Honda Motor China Technology Co., Ltd.); Kawabe, Tohru<kawabe@cs.tsukuba.ac.jp> (Univ. Tsukuba)
272115 Intelligent wagon: A new approach to monitoring the wagon´s technical conditions  Balog, Michal<michal.balog@tuke.sk> (Technical University of KoÅ¡ice, Faculty of Manufacturing Technologies with a seat in PreÅ¡ov, Bayerova 1, 08001 PreÅ¡ov, Slovakia); Knapčíková, Lucia<lucia.knapcikova@tuke.sk> (Technical University of KoÅ¡ice, Faculty of Manufacturing Technologies with a seat in PreÅ¡ov, Bayerova 1, 08001 PreÅ¡ov, Slovakia); Balog, Peter<peter.balog@rbf.sk> (Technical University of KoÅ¡ice, Faculty of Mining, Ecology, Process Control and Geotechnologies, Letná 9, 04200, KoÅ¡ice, Slovakia)
272096 Car-pooling Attractiveness Modeling in Greater Cairo Organizations – A Case Study Mohamed Mohamed Ali, Amr<civilprogeng_amr@yahoo.com>; Abdel-Latif, HatemMohamed<hatem_abdelatif@eng.asu.edu.eg> (AinShams University); Elaraby, Khaled<Elaraby@hotmail.com> (AinShams University); Alsobky, AlsayedAhmed<Assobky@hotmail.com> (AinShams University)
272086 Adaptive Traffic Signal Coordinated Timing Decision for Adjacent Intersections with Chicken Game  xia, xinhai<xiaxinhai@126.com>
268666 MaaS and GDPR An introductory overview on issues concerning Data Protection in “Mobility as a Service” in European Union Costantini, Federico<federico.costantini@uniud.it>
268520 A New Approach on Communications Architectures for Intelligent Transportation Systems Sousa, Susana<b7215@algoritmi.uminho.pt> (Algoritmi Center, Department of Informatics, University of Minho, Portugal); Gonçalves, Fabio<b7207@algoritmi.uminho.pt> (Algoritmi Center, Department of Informatics, University of Minho, Portugal); Santos, Alexandre<alex@di.uminho.pt> (Algoritmi Center, Department of Informatics, University of Minho, Portugal); Nicolau, MariaJoão<joao@dsi.uminho.pt> (Algoritmi Center, Department of Informatics, University of Minho, Portugal); Dias, Bruno<bruno.dias@di.uminho.pt> (Algoritmi Center, Department of Informatics, University of Minho, Portugal); Macedo, Joaquim<macedo@di.uminho.pt> (Algoritmi Center, Department of Informatics, University of Minho, Portugal); Costa, António<costa@di.uminho.pt> (Algoritmi Center, Department of Informatics, University of Minho, Portugal)
268519 The optimization of traffic management distribution in the software-defined infrastructure of virtual data center Parfenov, DenisI<parfenovdi@mail.ru> (Orenburg State University); Bolodurina, IrinaP<prmat@mail.osu.ru> (Orenburg State University)
268515 From Automated Vehicles to Centrally-managed Automated Road Transport Alonso Raposo, Maria<maria.alonso-raposo@ec.europa.eu> (Joint Research Centre, European Commission); Ciuffo, Biagio<biagio.ciuffo@ec.europa.eu> (Joint Research Centre, European Commission); Makridis, Michalis<michail.makridis@ec.europa.eu> (Joint Research Centre, European Commission); Thiel, Christian<christian.thiel@ec.europa.eu> (Joint Research Centre, European Commission)
268340 Multimodal Shortest Path Algorithm for Carsharing Systems with Operation Area Constraint herbawi, wesam<wesam.herbawi@gmail.com>
268333 Simulation and Testing of a Platooning Management Protocol Implementation Ribeiro, Bruno<b7214@algoritmi.uminho.pt> (University of Minho); Gonçalves, Fábio<b7207@algoritmi.uminho.pt> (University of Minho); Santos, Alexandre<alex@di.uminho.pt> (University of Minho); Dias, Bruno<bruno.dias@di.uminho.pt> (University of Minho); Macedo, Joaquim<macedo@di.uminho.pt> (University of Minho); Costa, António<costa@di.uminho.pt> (University of Minho); Nicolau, Maria João<joao@dsi.uminho.pt> (University of Minho)
268282 TDOA/FDOA Mobile Target Localization and Tracking with Adaptive Extended Kalman Filter Chen, Yee Ming<chenyeeming@saturn.yzu.edu.tw>
267027 Users assignment in a network of smart vehicles: dynamic modelling as an agent-based model  Poulhès, Alexis<alexis.poulhes@enpc.fr> (Université Paris Est); Berrada, Jaâfar<jaafar.berrada@enpc.fr> (Védécom)